Lies, Insults, and BS

I hate to admit it, but I’m getting more and more depressed with each passing day. I know there are things afoot that may (or may not) finally move our Infamous Leader out of our immediate consciousness, but the process is soooo slow. Having to put up with him and all his braggadocio, lies, insults, racism, and pure bullshit is wearing me down.

No matter how hard I try to consider his actions and his words in the same light as his supporters, I’m simply unable to do so. In fact, I oftentimes wonder if they seriously think about some of the things he says and does … or are they so totally indoctrinated by their political leanings that “it’s all good.”

If I were a praying person, I’d be asking whatever god had the power to please, please, please take away this guy … one way or another. No, I’m not advocating the “ultimate end,” but something … anything … to get him out of power.

And in case anyone thinks otherwise — no, I definitely would not be thrilled with the would-be replacement. But at least he knows how to act and talk like an adult. We’d simply have to cross our fingers and hope his intolerable beliefs wouldn’t be acted on and approved before the 2020 elections.

Actually, if the situation with No. Korea is “handled” (as has been promised by our illustrious leader), we may not have to suffer much longer …