Update

In case anyone is wondering why my posts have slowed down, about 2-3 weeks ago, I injured my left groin muscle. VERY painful injury.

Anyway, after going through many throes of pain, I (finally!) discovered that standing up after sitting at my computer for any length of time was a big part of the problem. So I moved to my recliner chair in the family room and started using my mini-tablet to check email, read the news, respond to blog comments, etc. Periodically, I would move my leg to different positions and this helped to keep the muscles more flexible. Thankfully, the process is working and my leg is improving. 🤗

However, this setup is not conducive to blog writing, so until I can get back to my regular computer, I hope you will bear with me. 

36 thoughts on “Update

  1. I wouldn’t wish a groin pull on my worst enemy! (Well, maybe Trump . . . just kidding MAGAts!) Besides a lot of warm baths, if your doctors aren’t forthcoming with pain killers I can Recommend Doan’s backache pills which are basically killer aspirins (non-addictive, great safe pain killers, etc.).

    Get well, soo, Nan! (I f I were closer I would come by an fix you my world famous chicken soup; that shit can cure anything!)

    Liked by 2 people

    • Can’t take nsaids so Tylenol has been my best friend. 🙂 Hate baths but even so, unable to lift my leg to get into one. I will research the pills you mentioned. And yes, I’ve heard good things about chicken soup. 😄

      Like

      • oh that sounds dreadful. If not baths, why not just a nice warm shower or warm towels?  And time, too, can make a huge difference. 

        Wincing in sympathy… the hardest thing to face is that as we get older, so do our muscles and joints. I have knee problems, and had to give up my beloved garden because of it and because I refuse to use a walker to haul myself up off the ground…

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Nan. Sending you heartfelt healing hopes. I do hope you recover quickly and completely. But I might suggest you that you notify your doctor if you have not already done so. Yes you are a strong person able to heal and deal … but as we age our body’s ability to recover sometimes needs some help. Again best wishes. Hugs. Scottie

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Scottie. As it happens, I visited Urgent Care as well as my regular provider. 🙂 Outside of time and Tylenol and gentle exercises, it will just take time. Longer than most because of that age thing you mention. ☹️

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Here’s to recovery progress by today. Continue to take good care of you, and all my best for you comfort as you heal.

    Liked by 1 person

Don't Be Shy -- Tell Us What You Think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.