Update 3

Miss me yet?

Well, it looks like I won’t be doing much posting for awhile longer. As I mentioned in a reply to a comment in Update 2, I recently injured some additional muscles. 

Long story short: I had a hair appointment last Tuesday and since my injury wouldn’t let me drive on my own, my other-half took me in his pickup. Ordinarily, this would have worked out fine, but with my groin injury, it required me to use the overhead bar to pull myself into and out of the passenger seat. Not being young and nubile anymore, I ended up with strained muscles in my neck, shoulders, and back.

And even more pain.

So now, although the groin muscle is starting to improve, all these other places are screaming at me and hindering me from performing many of my normal activities. Including sitting at a computer to write blogs. (Once again, my mini-tablet to the rescue!)

Of course, in my younger days, I would no doubt be up and ready to return to my usual duties by now. After all, this latest activity happened over a week ago! But unfortunately, this is not the case, so it looks like I’ll continue to be incapacitated for a bit longer.

I truly appreciate all your encouraging comments and I hope to return to “full duty” in the not-TOO-distant future. ❤