Quick Lesson for Some of My Blog Followers

First, I want to say I appreciate every single one of you that has clicked the “Follow” button on my blog. And if you decide to also click the “Like” button after you’ve read a post, that’s even better! It’s exciting to know that what I write appeals to such a wide variety of readers. 🙂

But part of the pleasure in being a blogger are the “conversations” that follow a blog posting. In fact, “comments” are the lifeblood of blogs.

I realize that if you visit right after a post is published, the comment section is most likely blank. Only if you make a note to yourself to visit again at a later time will you know if anyone has offered an opinion on a topic. And in our busy lives, who wants to have to remember to do this?

However, there is a better way. Simply sign up for email notifications. Here’s how:

Type in https://wordpress.com/ into your browser (or click on the link). This will take you to a page that shows all the latest posting of the blogs you follow. You will also see the option to “Manage.”

Click on it and a drop-down list of the blogs you follow will appear. On the right of each blog name is the word “Settings.” Click on it. There you will find two options: one to receive an email whenever a new post is published (Immediately, Daily, or Weekly) and one to receive an email whenever a New Comment has been added.

I encourage you to mark the option to receive New Comments for this blog. That way, you’ll have the opportunity to take part in discussions on topics that interest you — and I would love to hear from you!

If you have any questions, click on the Contact link at the top of this blog and I’ll respond as quickly as possible.

Thanks for reading! I hope you’ll join the Family of Nan’s Notebook.