Kill Jesus? Never!

(Facebook Photo)

17 thoughts on “Kill Jesus? Never!

  1. I’ve always wondered, did anyone ever actually verify that the supposed water that turned into wine, was actually water? Sounds like one of them slight of hand magician tricks to me. It was wine the whole time! (assuming the entire story wasn’t just made up bullshit from the get-go)

    And another thing, this being a pretty damn impressive feat, why only go through the trouble to do it once?

    Inquiring minds want to know.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. @shelldigger: Just a few hours ago I expressed to a Christian Inquiring Mind my doubt about another similar biblical miracle; he gave me a brilliant explanation of his belief: “the bible said so”. Implicitly valid o any matter. I immediately wished I had asked some other question, which could have opened a debate.-

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Koppiecop

      I wonder how your friend would reconcile:
      – Luke 2:39 ‘they returned to Galilee to their own town of Nazareth’ with
      – Matthew 2:13: ‘take the child and his mother and escape to Egypt. Stay there until I tell you’;
      Matthew 2:19-23: ‘after Herod died…they got up and went to the land of Israel,,,But when they heard that Archelaus was reigning in Judea in place of his father Herod, he was afraid to go there…he withdrew to the district of Galilee, and he went to live in a town called Nazareth.

      It is important to make note that Matthew’s account implies the family had originally come from Bethlehem in Judea, not Nazareth in Galilee which Luke says. Luke’s account implies that the family returned to their home town of Nazareth within a short period of the birth, not years later as suggested by Matthew.

      Like

  3. Shelldigger, I have reasons to think that my friend will suggest to ignore such small differences, as they do not affect the real truth of the Son of God. Isn’t that what is called cognitive dissonance? But I’ll have a try!

    Like

    • Good luck with that 🙂 Let me know how that turns out. Wait let me try my hand at predicting the future. (Be amazed as I move my hands around in the air as I I sense out the future) I see denial. I see blank stares. I see waffling and crawfishing. I see misdirection. I see bible references. I see you walking away with some sort of puzzled look on your face 😉

      Liked by 1 person

Take Some Time To Share Your Thoughts!

