Is God in the Stars?

large_6622394149

When I look up at the stars at night and contemplate the billions and billions of galaxies, my mind staggers as I try to understand how it all came to be and why I am a part of it.

As I gaze at the magnificent expanse of darkened sky, I become acutely aware that I am merely a speck of dust in the grand scheme of things. Yet, for reasons beyond my understanding, I have been given the opportunity to live on this planet … in this solar system … in this galaxy … in this universe … at this moment in space and time.

Some would say a “God” is behind everything. I simply cannot accept this because it signifies some mystical supernatural being exists somewhere “out there” and has control over everything.

Rather, I believe we are a part of something far beyond our comprehension. To try and give it a name takes away from the mystery and wonder of our beingness.

photo credit: cuellar via photopin cc

Take Some Time To Share Your Thoughts!

