“Thank God”

OMG! I just read this comment on another blog and couldn’t resist sharing it:

Personally, I think my sister’s rant said it best. Her husband (evangelical) said after a major ugly storm that took down a pile of trees that missed the house: “It’s a miracle! God really took care of us today!” She stares at him with her jaw dropped, then says: “Excuse me? Who SENT this weather? If a tree landed on the house, but didn’t cause much damage, it would be, ‘Wow, God kept us safe.’ If the tree took half the roof, you’d say, ‘Wow, at least God kept us safe!’ If the tree had smushed me, you’d say, ‘Well, it was just her time – she’s with God now.’ If the tree had smushed YOU, I guess I’d be saying, ‘Thank God.’”

Take Some Time To Share Your Thoughts!

